Meet Tessa - Currently being fostered in San Jose, CA


A 3-legged beauty in body, heart, and soul

**FOSTER TO ADOPT IS AN OPTION**
"My name is Tessa and I was found as a stray. I truly love life, and with a little time and patience, I make new friends and show them just how incredibly sweet and loving I can be. Even though I have lost a leg, I am quite agile, and my foster moms say I am a very fast learner.
Luckily, my friends at the shelter decided I was a good candidate to find my forever home! I have had two foster homes that are wonderful places!
My first foster home was awesome. I got along perfectly with Mom and the kids and all the dogs, cats and kittens. I played and snuggled every chance I got. I bonded with my foster mom and kids, but, my previous life had been traumatic, and it was very sad, so I had trouble trusting the dad in the house.
Then I was moved to another foster home and the change was hard (I really missed my first foster family), but, after a couple of weeks, I decided that I really loved my new foster family quite a lot.
They adore me and think I am the most sensitive and loving dog they have ever had. They describe me as a girl who is a little goofy, very smart, incredibly sweet, affectionate, and attentive who really wants to please and really wants to be a part of the pack. Because of this, I am supremely trainable and have learned a great deal about how to behave in many situations. I am a loyal companion and have made outstanding progress in trusting many more people in the last few weeks. I love going for walks and my being a tripod doesn’t slow me down one bit. I hop, hop, hop when I walk and it is very cute. I am a completely potty-trained female, spayed, approx 4 years old, tripod dog who loves positive reinforcement training, learns extremely fast, and is full of life. I really want to play with people and other dogs, but I don’t know how and will need that opportunity. I can be shy towards men initially and might even bark if I feel cornered, but with patience and understanding, I will come to love anyone who wants to love me. I will do well in an all-adult home where my family enjoys taking me on strolls in the neighborhood, play-dates with friendly dogs, and likes to spend time teaching me new things and socializing me to the world out there."

To arrange to meet Tessa, please help us learn more about you by filling out our online application: www.tinyurl.com/AdoptMeNow